I am loving the Orchids!

I think it’s pretty fair to say that nearly every home around has between 1 and 20 Orchids growing in the window sill and I love it! You can buy them everywhere, they are fairly inexpensive, they somehow bloom all the time, and I feel the need to follow suit and have them line my windows in our new apartment. (side note, we are moving to the flat downstairs in the middle of July! That’s right we will pack up and move down 1 flight of stairs, sure beats moving halfway around the world… this will be a much easier adjustment!) Anyways, the Orchids seem to be in full bloom year round and as you walk along the streets and peak into windows (yes, I do that!) you can see Orchids in almost every home. I think they are very calming and I can’t wait to “be German” and have a whole slew of them 🙂

This entry was posted in A-HOME LIFE. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am loving the Orchids!

  1. Julie says:

    Why are you guys moving? Sounds like a pain, but I am sure it will be worth it.

    • The flat downstairs is bigger with a balcony! The layout is a little better since the living space is in the back of the building, so its quieter. We sacrifice the view of the Basilica from the kitchen/living room, but now we will see it from the bedroom 🙂 It will also be fun to move into “our” new place together and decorate, arrange furniture, etc together 🙂

      • Julie Darcy says:

        Sounds fun. Can’t wait to see pictures. You guys get to setup your first house together, so cute. Good luck. Miss you tons. Love ya.

  2. Mary says:

    Chelsea,
    They have Orchids in Colorado too! And mine has been in bloom since November last year 🙂 haha.

    • haha, you are right! But we haven’t quite gotten to the extend of “Orchid gardens” that they have out here, but we should… and we will! You and I, together, will become Orchid experts and with your help, care, and persistance I know that they will survive!

Leave a comment