The engagement bands

After three weeks of waiting to get to Germany and then another 2 weeks of waiting for the ring to come back from being sized, I finally have it! Following German tradition, Norman and I are both wearing engagement rings up until the wedding, where we will add in the American tradition and exchange wedding bands. I  might have told a few of this incorrectly, so here I am to now set it straight… engagment rings are worn on the RIGHT hand up until the wedding when they are then switched to the LEFT hand. It is common for the two rings to match or look very similar. I am still deciding, but I think I will wear my wedding ring after the ceremony on my left hand and move this engagment ring to my right hand… decisions, decisions 🙂

This entry was posted in E- WEDDING PLANS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The engagement bands

  1. Amy Hoen says:

    Beautiful Chelsea! Did you ever think?! Did you ever IMAGINE!?

Leave a Reply

